Last Minute Nerves

Ahhh… The infamous lurking question to all college seniors may be exciting for some, but for me asking “what are you doing after graduation?!” makes me want to rip my hair out.

Yes, graduation is right around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited, but the fact that I don’t know what I want to do with the rest of my life once I reach that corner is something that has been constantly on my mind.

Questioning if you picked the right major, if your college experienced has been fulfilled to what you expected, or even if you should’ve tried harder ( we all get a little lazy sometimes) is normal, but don’t allow that to second-guess yourself. We all have different paths sketched out for us, so don’t worry if your friend is attending UCLA for their masters in the fall and you had to move back home. Things happen-just be grateful for your time in college and don’t forget to breathe as you walk across that stage to get your diploma!!!!

College is just the beginning. For some it may be the beginning of a new career and for some it could be the beginning of really finding yourself. It can be nerve-wrecking, but from what I’ve heard it’s really not all that bad. 😉

Just remember you’re getting old for the things that you “have to do”; like settling into a career. But you’re so young to do all of the things that you have been wanting to do!

Congratulations college seniors… You have your whole life ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

